Well, I'm not sure where to begin. I fought hard all the way to try to get my name out there, so that we could make a difference. (not really) I need to start by thanking all my loyal supporters. Travis, you did a great job as my campaign manager. Too bad you aren't old enough to vote! At least that way I would have had at least one.
The unthinkable happened last night. One side won. One side lost. Truth be told, when I woke up this morning, I had no idea who our President elect was. I got ready for work, got the man-child out of bed and ready to tackle the world (at least the football world) before I bothered checking. It's not that I didn't care, it's just that I didn't really care.
Don't get me wrong, of the 2 real choices, I preferred the one we got over the other one, but still. What I'm really excited about is that we don't have to deal with all this crap any more!!! No more negative campaign ads. No more negative debates. No more of the political crap. (at least not for 2 more years)
It's time to put all of our (yes I said OUR) pettiness away, pull up our big people panties, and face life head on! All of you big strong people puffing your chests out right now, proud of yourself for voting for Trump, telling everybody that will listen that you just KNEW he was gonna win, how you KNOW he's just what this Country needs and how YOU got him there. All of you little strong people banging your head on the table right now, whining, because of course "how COULD he possibly win", whining about how Hillary didn't actually lose, how the electorate system is rigged, etc., etc., etc.
Notice how I used "strong" to describe both sides? It's true. We are a Nation of strong, smart people. We just haven't acted like it for a while. We as a populace have gotten so accustomed to playing the victim card every time someone opens their mouth, we have forgotten what it means to be strong. We whine about not getting our burgers in 45 seconds. We whine because it's just too cold. We whine because it's just too hot. We whine because there's no mustard on our sandwich. We have forgotten the lessons of our fathers and grandfathers. We've got to stop acting like a bunch of petulant children and throwing temper tantrums when things don't go our way. Your candidate didn't win last night? Who gives a crap. Figure out what you can do TODAY to help out the candidate who did get elected.
And you assholes whose candidate did get elected...stop acting like a bunch of prima donnas. You are just as guilty as the rest of humanity for the condition of this great Country. Pull your heads out of your asses and figure out what YOU can do to push things forward. Step across party lines. Step across your yard. Shake hands with somebody you've never met before. Have a conversation with someone of a different race. Get out of your comfort zone and make a difference in somebody's life. Make a difference in your own!
And for all you people that swore you were going to leave this place if Trump was elected...time to put your money where your mouth is. For far too long, you have expected the rest of us to look up to your high-school educated asses as if your were somehow smarter, more sophisticated, and better than the rest of us. Truth be known, your just as big of ass-clowns as I thought. Stop making glib comments and then not following through. Maybe your parents didn't teach you when you were young that you had to follow through on your actions, but the rest of us learned it. GET THE HELL OUT! You don't like this Country or the leadership, get out! You made a promise. You "guaranteed" that you'd leave. I can't speak for everyone, but for myself, I want you gone. Buh-bye.
One more thing, all of the protesters that are out on the streets right now stirring crap up, stop. The only change you're bringing about is a change in the way the world perceives you. Instead of viewing you as a bunch of misguided youths doing whatever they can to get their message out, we're now viewing you as a bunch of dumb-assed titty-babies who didn't get a cookie. Grow the hell up! Stop destroying everything around you. If you don't like what happened so much that you have to destroy private property and prove yourselves to be nothing but low-life thugs, you can jump on the same bus as the Hollywood set. Get the crap out of my Country.
If you aren't doing everything in your power to make America great, YOU are the problem!
Good night, and God Bless America!
No comments:
Post a Comment