Technically, I guess the title is wrong, because if pork is the "other" white meat, I guess that would mean, by default, bacon is the "other" white meat. What the hell, it's my blog, I'll call it what I want.
After months of exhaustive research, I have come to the conclusion that bacon is the perfect food. There is nothing (deserts excluded) that you can't put bacon on it & make it better! Cheeseburgers? Check. Tacos? Check. Pizza? Check. It goes on and on. The only way I eat cabbage is if it's cooked in bacon. Ditto brussel sprouts. Scallops wrapped in bacon. Chicken breasts stuffed with bacon. Bacon sandwiches. It's absolutely endless. Sausage is definitely not the glamorous breakfast meat that bacon is.
And on the subject of breakfast, I tried a bean and chorizo taco the other morning. Not bad! Would've been better with egg in it, but not bad none-the-less.
Monday, October 11, 2010
Tuesday, October 5, 2010
STAR Power
So I walk through the Living Room last night and the spousal unit is watching Dancing With The Stars. My question is this: Who decides what makes a "Star"? I mean, I have some serious issues with calling some of these people stars! There's the chick who's biggest claim to fame is that she got knocked up while her mom was running for VP. There's the guy from an MTV reality show that knows how to show his abs, and that pretty much sums up his talents. Then there's Jennifer Grey, who was last relevant in what, 1985?
I admit that I don't watch much TV, and the only time I've ever watched Dancing With The Stars was when, oh yeah, I've never watched it. But honestly, is this the best you could do? I've had issues with these kinds of things before. Maybe they should call it "Dancing With Tabloid Fodder", or "Dancing With The Only Person Who Said Yes and Is Also On This List of 1400 People Who Have Actually Been On TV". (That last one might be too long) At least David Hasselhoff most people have heard of.(most german people anyhow).
It's kind of like buying a book and getting it signed by the "world famous" author, then learning that he's considered popular in the country of Latvia, just because his grandmothers-1/2 sisters-next door neighbors-1st grade schoolteachers-babysitter was originally from Latvia and the author actually knew where Latvia was during an interview. Just calling him "world-famous" does not actually mean he's a; famous, or b; a world.. (and I don't have a clue where Latvia is)
I guess you can call yourself anything you want. I'd like to be called "Supremely Talented Unique Dude Ladies, Yeah", or STUDLY if you choose.
I admit that I don't watch much TV, and the only time I've ever watched Dancing With The Stars was when, oh yeah, I've never watched it. But honestly, is this the best you could do? I've had issues with these kinds of things before. Maybe they should call it "Dancing With Tabloid Fodder", or "Dancing With The Only Person Who Said Yes and Is Also On This List of 1400 People Who Have Actually Been On TV". (That last one might be too long) At least David Hasselhoff most people have heard of.(most german people anyhow).
It's kind of like buying a book and getting it signed by the "world famous" author, then learning that he's considered popular in the country of Latvia, just because his grandmothers-1/2 sisters-next door neighbors-1st grade schoolteachers-babysitter was originally from Latvia and the author actually knew where Latvia was during an interview. Just calling him "world-famous" does not actually mean he's a; famous, or b; a world.. (and I don't have a clue where Latvia is)
I guess you can call yourself anything you want. I'd like to be called "Supremely Talented Unique Dude Ladies, Yeah", or STUDLY if you choose.
Friday, October 1, 2010
Welcome to the Fabulous Moose-Nuckle Lounge
It's official. After our unofficial vote last week, Moose-Nuckle Lounge is the official name of the bar. I'm liking the idea of the name in neon lights with little white lights shining around it. And Moosehead will be the official sponser. And instead of serving Buffalo wings, we're going to serve Caribou lips. And we're going to have lots and lots of attractive people milling about and smiling suggestively at the patrons. And we're gonna have a cotton candy machine. And we're gonna have snow cones in those little themed cups with the lids that don't really stay closed like at Disney on Ice. And we're gonna have all you can eat popcorn. And we're gonna have a stuffed moose you can sit on and get your picture made! And we're gonna have popcicles in the mug freezer. Wow! It's gonna be neat!!! (And we're gonna drink up all our profits!)
The official staff is as follows:
Kelly - Chief Dance Music Getterer-Togetherer and all around Bad-Ass Bouncer
Stephanie - Director of Drinkology and Blue-Gloved Glass Immerser
John - The Guy Who's in Charge of The Bar Lights (I know this sounds like it's not a very important position, but to those who know the importance of bar lighting, need I say more?)
Come on down and see us at the MNL.
The official staff is as follows:
Kelly - Chief Dance Music Getterer-Togetherer and all around Bad-Ass Bouncer
Stephanie - Director of Drinkology and Blue-Gloved Glass Immerser
John - The Guy Who's in Charge of The Bar Lights (I know this sounds like it's not a very important position, but to those who know the importance of bar lighting, need I say more?)
Come on down and see us at the MNL.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)