Wednesday, August 5, 2015

A little rant, about some little things

I just can't take it any longer. What the Hell is wrong with the people in this Country? People are going Ape-crap crazy over a lion being shot in Zimbabwe, when most of them probably don't even realize where it is! People going crazy over police brutality. Politics as usual (and not-so-usual). Gays win the right to be as miserable as the rest of us, and people are still bitching about that!

ENOUGH!

I've got a suggestion for all 3 people that actually read this. Worry about your own damn self. Who gives a crap if a lion got killed in Africa somewhere? "But what about the lions rights" you ask? He's a frickin lion. He doesn't have any rights. He's pretty much at the top of the food chain. A link broke somewhere in that chain and the lion died. Oh well. The fact is, the hunter paid a lot of money to "harvest" a lion. Yes, that's what they say in Zimbabwe. Harvest. You see, in Zimbabwe, he's not looked at as Simba, or the lion from the Frosted Flakes commercials. He's looked at as a threat to a lot of peoples ways of life. He's a threat to their livestock. He's a threat to their very existence. The populations of most of these types of animals all across Africa is pretty well managed, and if the Government of Zimbabwe feels like they need to authorize a permit for somebody to kill a lion, they probably know better than me. Or you. Get over yourself.

And while you've got me pissed off, where the hell is the same public outrage that a rag-head terrorist kills American service-people on American soil, and the damn government stops short of calling it a terroristic act. It's like the Ft. Hood shootings a few years ago. Work place violence my ass. Work place violence is when Rudy the IT guy gets pissed off and locks Preston from accounts receivable out of the computer, and Preston takes offense to it and beats the crap out of Rudy. Work place violence is not going to your job and shooting a bunch of innocent people because your a damn wack-job who still sucks at mom's teat at 40 years old. I know I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer, but not trusting the very people who have committed to protecting our freedoms with a firearm is just stupid. I don't care what side of the gun-control debate you are on. These are the very people that have been through extensive training on the subject, and the very people we rely on to know how to handle them if the situation should arise. Stupid. Just stupid.

And how about the politicians who are still bitching about gay peoples right to marry? Enough already. Get over it. Your side lost. Nobody is being hurt (other than the gays who get married). They're not bothering you, so stop bothering them. You're entitled to your feelings. Don't waste the years you have left being a bitter little person over something you have no control over.

And how 'bout "The Donald"? He's just got everybody in the Country stirred up right now, doesn't he. Don't know if I'd ever vote for the guy, but at least he has the gonads to say what he feels. When (and why) has everybody in this country gotten so politically correct? I was asked a while back if I worried about offending people with these little rants of mine. No. No I don't. It's a free country, if you want to read my ramblings and be offended, go for it. Last time I checked, I still have the right to write whatever I want. People can't feel free to think what they want without offending the thought police. When you reach that point in your life, you might as well roll over and die because you've stopped living on your terms, and you've started living on theirs. Nobody has the right to affect you like that. Guess what? People have said things that offended me before too. I got over it. You should too.

And one more thing. How come it's always the police officers fault when somebody gets their ass kicked. If I was a cop, and I told you to stop running and you didn't, and I had to chase you down, I'd be pretty pissed off by the time my fat ass caught up to you. I'd probably want to give you a brief lesson in the art of respect. These guys have a tough job to do. If a cop says stop, stop. It's pretty damn simple. Unless you can run faster than about 1200 feet per second, is it really worth it? And if it is really worth it, you probably deserve to be shot anyway! How about raising a little fit for the police officers rights. I've never shot anybody (yet, but I'm making a list) but I would imagine it takes a pretty big mental toll on somebody. Don't put them in that position. And parents, when a cop brings your kid home at 2:00 in the morning and wakes your ugly ass up, don't get all righteous with him. Thank him for returning your delinquent, then when you close the door, beat that kids ass. It's not the cops fault that your no-account kid was out causing trouble at 2:00 in the morning.

In summary, worry about your own dumb self, not about things you can't control. If you see a terrorist committing an act of terror, shoot them in the head. (save us our tax dollars) Don't be afraid to speak your mind, and last, but certainly not least, show the law enforcement officers in this country the respect they deserve.

I think that about covers it for today. And if you're not offended, I'll try harder next time!

Peace out!