Wednesday, August 5, 2015

A little rant, about some little things

I just can't take it any longer. What the Hell is wrong with the people in this Country? People are going Ape-crap crazy over a lion being shot in Zimbabwe, when most of them probably don't even realize where it is! People going crazy over police brutality. Politics as usual (and not-so-usual). Gays win the right to be as miserable as the rest of us, and people are still bitching about that!

ENOUGH!

I've got a suggestion for all 3 people that actually read this. Worry about your own damn self. Who gives a crap if a lion got killed in Africa somewhere? "But what about the lions rights" you ask? He's a frickin lion. He doesn't have any rights. He's pretty much at the top of the food chain. A link broke somewhere in that chain and the lion died. Oh well. The fact is, the hunter paid a lot of money to "harvest" a lion. Yes, that's what they say in Zimbabwe. Harvest. You see, in Zimbabwe, he's not looked at as Simba, or the lion from the Frosted Flakes commercials. He's looked at as a threat to a lot of peoples ways of life. He's a threat to their livestock. He's a threat to their very existence. The populations of most of these types of animals all across Africa is pretty well managed, and if the Government of Zimbabwe feels like they need to authorize a permit for somebody to kill a lion, they probably know better than me. Or you. Get over yourself.

And while you've got me pissed off, where the hell is the same public outrage that a rag-head terrorist kills American service-people on American soil, and the damn government stops short of calling it a terroristic act. It's like the Ft. Hood shootings a few years ago. Work place violence my ass. Work place violence is when Rudy the IT guy gets pissed off and locks Preston from accounts receivable out of the computer, and Preston takes offense to it and beats the crap out of Rudy. Work place violence is not going to your job and shooting a bunch of innocent people because your a damn wack-job who still sucks at mom's teat at 40 years old. I know I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer, but not trusting the very people who have committed to protecting our freedoms with a firearm is just stupid. I don't care what side of the gun-control debate you are on. These are the very people that have been through extensive training on the subject, and the very people we rely on to know how to handle them if the situation should arise. Stupid. Just stupid.

And how about the politicians who are still bitching about gay peoples right to marry? Enough already. Get over it. Your side lost. Nobody is being hurt (other than the gays who get married). They're not bothering you, so stop bothering them. You're entitled to your feelings. Don't waste the years you have left being a bitter little person over something you have no control over.

And how 'bout "The Donald"? He's just got everybody in the Country stirred up right now, doesn't he. Don't know if I'd ever vote for the guy, but at least he has the gonads to say what he feels. When (and why) has everybody in this country gotten so politically correct? I was asked a while back if I worried about offending people with these little rants of mine. No. No I don't. It's a free country, if you want to read my ramblings and be offended, go for it. Last time I checked, I still have the right to write whatever I want. People can't feel free to think what they want without offending the thought police. When you reach that point in your life, you might as well roll over and die because you've stopped living on your terms, and you've started living on theirs. Nobody has the right to affect you like that. Guess what? People have said things that offended me before too. I got over it. You should too.

And one more thing. How come it's always the police officers fault when somebody gets their ass kicked. If I was a cop, and I told you to stop running and you didn't, and I had to chase you down, I'd be pretty pissed off by the time my fat ass caught up to you. I'd probably want to give you a brief lesson in the art of respect. These guys have a tough job to do. If a cop says stop, stop. It's pretty damn simple. Unless you can run faster than about 1200 feet per second, is it really worth it? And if it is really worth it, you probably deserve to be shot anyway! How about raising a little fit for the police officers rights. I've never shot anybody (yet, but I'm making a list) but I would imagine it takes a pretty big mental toll on somebody. Don't put them in that position. And parents, when a cop brings your kid home at 2:00 in the morning and wakes your ugly ass up, don't get all righteous with him. Thank him for returning your delinquent, then when you close the door, beat that kids ass. It's not the cops fault that your no-account kid was out causing trouble at 2:00 in the morning.

In summary, worry about your own dumb self, not about things you can't control. If you see a terrorist committing an act of terror, shoot them in the head. (save us our tax dollars) Don't be afraid to speak your mind, and last, but certainly not least, show the law enforcement officers in this country the respect they deserve.

I think that about covers it for today. And if you're not offended, I'll try harder next time!

Peace out!

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Indignant

I need to get a couple things off my chest. The Supreme Court of the United States of America published an opinion yesterday legalizing same sex marriage in all 50 states. I know some of you out there have a problem with this. I know most of you that have a problem with this like to quote scripture and talk all about how God didn't design humans like this, blah, blah, blah. How the hell do you know what Gods design is? And don't come at me with a Bible in your hand either. The same people that are gonna tell me that gay marriage is a sin are the same people that hide the empty Vodka bottles in the garage, or cheat on their spouses. Don't be getting 9 levels of indignant over this whole thing. You don't have to agree with it, but you don't have to be an asshole about it either.

The vast majority of the people throwing out Bible verses like moldy cheese are the same people that get their opinions from the 6:00 news, or worse, the internet. You spout off crap like you wrote the Bible. Got news for you Skippy, you didn't. Here's another newsflash. The Bible was written over a long period of time, a long time ago. Things change. Times change. And before you come at me about the last line, go read the Bible and tell me what the punishment for divorce is. If we still practiced THAT, there'd be a whole lot less divorce. (for those of you who aren't going to go look it up, the punishment for a female was stoning to death)

And how about gluttony. I believe the Bible speaks to that also. Look around you and see if all the "holier than thou" people sitting their fat asses in the Church pews are practicing that! You can't pick and choose one part of the Bible to live your life by. I know I'm not anywhere CLOSE to a good Christian, but I'll damned sure not judge other people based on crap that I don't live up to! If you can sit down and tell me you live your life completely according to the Bible, and therefore, you have an issue with gay marriage, I'll accept it. But I'll also know you're lying. The best, most honest, upstanding Christians I know can't say that.

And on the other side of the coin, if you're gay, so be it. Doesn't make you better than me, and doesn't mean that I need to have it all explained to me in detail every time I go out in public. So Chick-fil-a doesn't support gay marriage. Who gives a crap. They still make a damn fine chicken sandwich. If I choose to eat there, doesn't mean I think any different of anybody. It just means I like the food.(especially the Chick-fil-a sauce!) Don't try to read way more into things than are there. Don't assume you know me or my opinions just because I'm a straight, white male that likes Chick-fil-a. Just like I said, you don't have to agree with it, but you don't have to be an asshole about it either!

And while I'm fired up, what the hell is wrong with people not wanting to bake a cake for a gay wedding? If I owned a bakery and I didn't want to bake a cake for a gay wedding, that should be my right. I'm not saying that's what I would do, but it's still my right! If it's a private business and I go in and ask for a cake for my wedding to my goat Sparkles, it should be the owners prerogative to say naaahhhhh (hahaha, I tried to type out a goat noise right there). Remember seeing all the signs on doors that say "no shoes, no shirt, no business"? Are they discriminating? It's their right as an American to refuse business. Any kind of business. It might not be good for their financial well-being, but it's their right none the less. I'm sick of hearing how people are getting sued for refusing to do things they don't agree with in their own business.

We have WAY more important things to deal with in this Country than all the pettiness that's going on. If you don't wanna hear me preach, don't listen. If you don't wanna bake a cake for a gay wedding, don't bake a cake. If you don't wanna go to a restaurant because they don't support the gay lifestyle, don't go. But for God's sake, shut up about it!

Peace out!

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Important Stuff

What the Hell is wrong with this Country? Somebody goes in to a Church, sits for an hour during the service, then decides to shoot the place up? That's more messed up than Miley Cyrus. How can anyone, anywhere think that there is any kind of situation that this makes sense?

Please don't talk about it in terms of racism. I'm sick of everything in this Country being about racism. Was the guy that did this racist? Who knows. Possibly. Hell, I'll even say probably. That doesn't mean that every white person in our Country is racist. It doesn't mean that every white person in Charlotte is racist. It also doesn't mean that every Hispanic young man in Los Angeles is a gang banger, or every black young man in Detroit is a mugger. It doesn't mean that every white young man in Texas is a red-neck. Or every Jewish young man in New Jersey is a doctor. Get where I'm going with this?

It's pretty easy and convenient to lump things into "categories". It's easy to stereotype. It's a lot harder to look at people as people. It happens in every race, culture, class, and sex. You will always have a segment of the population that thinks they are a little better, a little more special than their fellow man. You don't drive the right car. You don't wear the right jeans. You don't carry the right purse. You don't style your hair the right way. Etcetera. Etcetera. Etcetera. It's all just a bunch of horse crap! You will also always have a segment of the population that's stupid. That's warped in the head. You don't base your perspective of life on either of these small minorities. If everybody tried living by the golden rule for just one week, what a much better world we would live in.

I recently went on a cruise, which is a perfect example of a science experiment of a civilization study. I met lots of different people on the ship. I made lots of new friends on the ship. (my spousal unit will testify that I've never been considered shy) I made friends with a Hispanic repo man from Houston. I made friends with a black waiter from Jamaica. I made friends with an Asian kid from Katy. (with a gambling problem on top of it) I made friends with a black hairstylist from Missouri. I made friends with a white computer nerd from El Campo. I made friends with a blonde mail order bride from Romania, who was there with her mail purchase husband from Dallas. And lots of others. You know what I did when I met them? With the black people, I thumped my chest and said "what up my nigga". With the Hispanics, I flashed a gang sign and said "Como esta, Esse". With the whites, I merely said "How are you today my fine white friend?".

Of course, all of the above is total crap. I did meet these people and make friends, but usually all I did was shake their hands and say "how are ya?", or something along those lines. And you know what else? We didn't talk about politics, racism, social issues, or any of the rest of the crap that we all think is important in this Country. What we did talk about was things like the quality of the drinks, the food, the scenery, our families, and other socially unacceptable things like that. And we all had a great time and got along!

My point in all this is that It doesn't matter if you're a doctor who lives in a 5 million dollar house, or a drywaller who lives in a single wide trailer. We are all people. White, black, brown, yellow, red, and everything in between. Gay, straight, something else. We are all people.

As far as the low-life bastich that shot up the Church in Charlotte, I hope they find him. I hope they arrest him. I hope before he gets to jail, he somehow falls out of the squad car and bounces over about 200 yards of crushed glass. Then, once he stops, I hope he looks up and finds the faces of the family members of the people he shot. And I hope the family members are all holding tiny little knives. Dull knives. And bottles of alcohol and muriatic acid to pour into the open wounds. And just before he dies of his injuries, a doctor brings him back to life so he can go through it again. This is what I would wish on anyone who did something this horrific. Doesn't matter what his race.

If you have a shred of decency in your entire body, you will grieve along with me for the victims and the victims families of the tragedy in Charlotte. You will pray that whatever monster did this is brought to justice. You will not say it was because he was white, or the Church was black. You will say that it was because there was one more wacko in the World!

It's time we come together as a community of people. All faiths, all races, all sexual orientations, all people, as one brotherhood. Let's take our Country back. Nobody in Washington, or the media is going to do it for us. It depends on us. Me and you.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

TYPICAL CRAP!

Well, they're at it again. (and apparently so am I) Our friends in Washington all got gussied up tonight to attend the "State of The Union" address. They could have all stayed home and saved the cab fare and just asked me. I could have told them. The "State of The Union" is depressing! Unemployment is up, average income is down, and the entire government is status quo! Being just a wee young lad, I don't really remember any time when the U.S. was in a worse state of affairs, but I definitely remember when it was better!

Now before any of you get your knickers in a knot, I am NOT blaming this solely on our President. What I AM blaming this on is our entire, corrupt government! None of them, NONE of them seem to give a rabbit shaped jello mold about any of their constituents. If I'm the only one around that feels abandoned by the entire governing body of this Country, I'll eat my hat! (and I got a big ole head, so it's enough straw to feed a dozen cows, 2 horses and a lonely donkey)

I really enjoy watching the address purely for the laughs though. The serious look on Boehners face while Obama is talking about something he ("the Party") disagrees with. The look of utter silliness on Bidens face all the time. The way the appropriate section of the crowd claps when something is said. The way the networks count the number of ovations. The rebuttals. the rebuttals to the rebuttals. IT'S ALL JUST CRAP!

We all know, each side is just playing to the cameras and each other. The President is just playing to the cameras and the crowd. The crowd is just playing to the cameras. And half of the congressmen are just playing with themselves. Big speech! Big waste of time!

How can this great Country ever hope to get back on the right track with each side bickering like a couple of second graders over who's got the prettiest pencil? Put your petty differences aside just for a bit and do something constructive for the Country. And by constructive, I mean do something constructive. Don't get up in front of a bunch of cameras to tell the world how you're going to create a task force to look into the possibility of maybe building a water tower in Podunk, Mississippi that the entire community of 13 can use in case of a long-term drought that disrupts the mating season of the long-toothed skink. I mean really do something constructive. Fix the welfare system! Fix the social security system! Fix the tax system for God's sake! Just DO SOMETHING!!!

And I'm sick of (and I think the majority of the Country is as well) the Republicans blaming the Democrats, and the Democrats blaming the Republicans, and everybody blaming the previous administration! It's time to put the big boy undies on, grab yourself by the private parts and start acting like a man! (not to offend any of the gentler sex) (I use "man" in this sentence just because I am one, and I was always told to act like one) (what the hell, if it offends you, what the crap do I care? You probably shouldn't be reading this anyway) Stand up for your beliefs! Stand up for our freedoms! Do what you all promised you would do when trying to get elected! Stop trying to line your own pockets!

And just to top it all off, wanna take a guess what each and every one of your share is of the national debt? $56,498.06!!! Just for the record, that adds up to $146,329.97 per household! That's more than the vast majority of American households make each year! That's an absolutely absurd number! And how can we possibly ever dig our way out of this mess with the current amount of welfare recipients outnumbering the current number of actively employed persons in this country? 89 persons currently in the workforce, 109 million citizens (or not) on some sort of government assistance! Talk about absurd numbers!

Wake up America and Americans! Don't fall for their crap any more! (which reminds me of the old joke...know how to tell when a politician is lying? His lips are moving!) I know I'm painting all government and all politicians with a broad brush, but I think our situation pretty much demands it! Something's gotta give!!!