Monday, December 3, 2012

Let's send all the guns to prison!!!

So some jerk-wad killed his girlfriend and then offed himself with a gun. Now they (whoever "they" are) are pushing even harder for gun bans. Good grief people! Get a grip!

Bob Costas comes on TV and says "if he didn't have a gun, they would both be alive today". Does he really believe that? If someone is predisposed to commit murder, it really doesn't matter if he has a gun or not! If he didn't have a gun, it would have been a fork in the neck, or a cleaver on the ol' noodle, or a bat to the back of the head, or an ice-pick through the temple! Now I'll give you the fact that it might have been a little more difficult and painful to kill himself, but do we really care?

Give it a rest people! The gun didn't jump up in his hand and discharge itself! There are bad people in this world. Sometimes they do bad things. There are even good people in this world that sometimes do bad things.(usually doesn't involve murder, but bad things none-the-less!) Face reality! If someone wants to kill somebody, they don't have to have a gun.

Remember the dentist in Houston that ran over her husband in the parking lot something like eleventy-nine times? Something tells me she really wanted that sum-buck dead! SHE USED HER CAR AS A MURDER WEAPON! I'm immediately calling for a ban on late model high-end luxury cars! If we can get these dangerous weapons out of the hands of irate wives, we can save lives!

How about the guy that burned his family in the trailer a few years back? NO MORE MATCHES! NO MORE MATCHES! NO MORE MATCHES!

There was the mom who rolled her car with the kids in it into the lake. Do we ban large bodies of water?

There was the Mom & Dad who killed their daughter because they thought she disgraced the family by looking at a boy. How did they kill her you ask? They poured acid all over her! Acid!

How about ropes? They've been used in more than one hanging. Knives? Probably account for just as many deaths (at least on the South Side) as guns do, but nobody's screaming for a ban on them. Bows and Arrows? Bunch of homesteaders back around 150 years ago wish there had been a ban on them!

How about if I pick up the handset on my desk phone and beat somebody to death with it?(not that I've actually thought about doing it!)(actually, I HAVE thought about doing it)(numerous times)(today) Beside the fact that I wouldn't be able to make a land-line call, would it be considered a murder weapon that should have a ban on it?

I guess if we follow this logic through to the end, we should really be creating a bunch of jails for guns! Why are we throwing innocent people in jail, when it was the guns fault?

It's like the old bumper sticker says..."If guns kill people, then spoons make people fat"! Damn spoons!