Thursday, September 20, 2012

Silly little rants, really!

Well, here I am again. Just need to get something off my chest. Ever since the Ambassador to Libya was killed, I've been doing a lot of thinking. Scary I know. The USA sends a WHOLE lot of money every year as foreign aid to a bunch of different countries. Some of these countries you may have heard of. Places like Egypt. Places like Pakistan. Places like Iran.

Now call me silly, but doesn't it seem like we're giving away our hard earned borrowed dollars to countries that have a lot of people that are actively protesting us? We give billions of foreign aid to these countries who can't (or won't) protect our embassies, our ambassadors, our military, etc. Then they turn their backs when the "spontaneous" protests break out. Give me a frickin break!

Why the hell are we sending them money? Can't we keep all that money here and maybe pay off a couple of hours of the national debt interest?

Some other countries that receive aid, just so you know, are places like China, Russia, and India. In case you've been living under a rock, the foreign country holding the largest amount of U.S. debt is China. That's right, we give them money, then we borrow it back! Is this a screwed up government or what?

I think we've all figured out by now that I'm not the brightest crayon in the box. I'm more of a Granny Smith green color, compared to maybe a lemon yellow. But I bet if I gave a 10 year old a pencil and a Big Chief tablet and asked him to work out a word problem involving this, he could figure out that something stinks in Denmark.

The ass-clowns that occupy all the offices on Capitol Hill need to go. And I'm not being political on this. They ALL need to go. And before you get your knickers in a knot, and say I'm being unfair and picking on the current administration, just realize I am. I'm also picking on the previous administrations.

You are correct in your assumption that I do not care for the political ideals of the current president. But the current nominee for the other party scares me almost as much. He was somewhere down around 5th on my list of choices. As my spousal unit has always said, it's a game to all of them. For the vast majority of ALL politicians, it's not about doing the right thing for the Country, it's about doing the right thing for them. Go third party. Go tea party. Go keg party.

Stop the stupidity. Stop it now. Vote for somebody out of the political arena. Vote for Larry who works at the tire store. Vote for Pedro, the guy who cuts grass for me. Vote for anybody named Bud. But PLEASE, vote anybody who's even remotely close to holding a nationally elected office out. Let's have a do-over.

I know this is a rant, and I don't care. I know there are a bunch of run-on sentences and not perfect grammar in this one. I don't care. What I do care about is our Country, and the way the rest of the world treats us even after we go waaaayyyyyy out of our way to help them. Piss on political correctness. Screw 'em. Take our Country back! Bring our troops home and lets concentrate on protecting ourselves instead of all the ungrateful bastards out there!

Now, get on with the rest of your day!