Friday, May 18, 2012

Like a bad virus that just won't go away, I'm BACK! I know what you're thinking. You're thinking, "wow, I thought (hoped) he'd died!". Well tough luck sucka's! I'm back and I've been repressing my feelings for several months in an effort to make a memorable comeback post! I shouldn't even be here right now. If I had listened to the doctors and just given up when all hope was lost, I probably wouldn't be here. But I didn't listen! I fought! Hard! And now, I'm standing (sitting) here in front of you again, listening to the rain, drinking a glass of scotch, and sucking on a big fat cuban. (cigar) Okay, not really. I dont' like scotch, or cigars, and I'm kinda tired of the rain. The only thing that was true in the previous paragraph was the part about not listening to doctors. (and sitting) I've come out of my self-inflicted hermitage because there are a few things that need to be pointed out. First. What happened to the black dude in the republican race? I thought he was great. Oh, he did what? So? What's that got to do with running the country? It was HOW long ago? Dang! Where've I been? Okay, second. You've heard me rant before about pro basketball players being spoiled-ass little whiny brats! I still stand by those statements, but DAMN are the Spurs playing some ball! Spurs/Celtics finals! And while we're on b-ball, who else out there found it surprisingly delicious that the Mavericks were swept in the first round? The only thing even close to being as enjoyable is the fact that the Lakers are now down 0-2! Waaaaaahhhhhhh. Kobe wanna cwy? And the Heat! Wow! maybe instead of hiring all the top dawgs that are out there, Pat should've spent a little more time looking for people who actually know how to pass the ball. (and not dish out cheap-shot fouls) And the fact that they are down in the series is only marginally lower in my book than the Lakers. It used to be the only 2 teams I wanted to lose were whoever was playing the Spurs, and whoever Pat Riley coached! (I've expanded my list since then) For those of you keeping score at home, it's now down to 2 candidates in the Republican primary.(I think) I'm pretty sure one is a rich white dude from up north somewhere, and the other is a rich white dude from Texas. I report, you decide! I heard today that they found proof that Obama was born in Kenya. One side of the room says "that's not true. It's just the right wing fanatics trying to make up stories!" The other side says "see, we told you! You left wing fanatics just don't want to admit you're wrong!" My side of the room says, who cares where the hell he was born, he sucks like a Hoover! Get him out! And just to try to balance out my previous comment, I will say.............nothing! He sucks! Get him out! Of course, he's not the only one who sucks! There's so much suckage in DC right now, it's creating a black hole! Wanna know what else sucks? I have several friends right now on their way to the coast for a nice relaxing weekend of fishing. You know what I'll be doing? NOT FISHING!!! I'm not sure if it blows, or sucks, but either way, I'm not there!